Glossary

Administrator
Administrators
Package Developer
Package Developers
In WAPT, an Administrator is a person with a Code Signing certificate that can sign packages, whether or not they contain python code or binary files, and upload the packages to the main repository.
Local Administrator
Local Administrators
A Local Administrator is a person with administrative rights on computers managed with WAPT.
Package Deployer
Package Deployers
A Package Deployer is a person that can create and sign WAPT packages that do not contain python code or binaries, eg. host and group packages, and upload them to the repository. They are typically members of local IT teams that have knowledge of specific user needs to be satisfied by deploying WAPT packages built by central IT teams.
SuperAdmin
The SuperAdmin is a User whose login and password are set during the post-configuration of the WAPT Server. In the Community version of WAPT, he is the unique Administrator of WAPT.
User
Users
A User is an individual who uses a machine that is equipped with a WAPT agent (WAPT Enterprise and Community).
Organization
Organizations
The Organization is the perimeter or responsibility within which WAPT is used.
ANSSI
Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information is a French service assuming Cyber Security for the French State and has a responsibility for counseling and helping government agencies and Critical Infrastructure Operators (OIV) with securing their IT systems.
DNS
Domain Name System translates more readily memorized domain names to the numerical IP addresses needed for locating and identifying computer services and devices.
FQDN
Fully Qualified Domain Name is a domain name that specifies its exact location in the tree hierarchy of the Domain Name System. It specifies all domain levels, including the top-level domain and the root zone. FQDN example: wapt.nantes.pdl.organisation.fr.
EPEL
Extra Packages for Enterprise Linux is an extra repository for CentOS and RedHat.
GPO
Group Policy Object is a feature of the Microsoft Windows NT family of operating systems that controls the working environment of user accounts and computer accounts. Group Policy provides the centralized management and configuration of operating systems, applications, and users’ settings in an Active Directory environment.
IDE
Integrated Development Environment is a software application that provides comprehensive facilities to computer programmers for software development. An IDE normally consists of a source code editor, build automation tools and a debugger.
MMC
Microsoft Management Console is a component of Windows that provides system administrators and advanced users an interface for configuring and monitoring the system.
NAT
Network Address Translation is a mechanism to allow computers from one network, usually with private IP addresses, to connect to another network, usually the Internet, using only one outgoing IP address of the NAT router.
Setuphelpers
SetupHelpers is a python library specifically designed for WAPT. It’s main purpose is to provide a set of functions useful for package development, file and folder manipulation, shortcut creation, etc.
SRV
A Service Record (SRV record) is a specification of data in the Domain Name System defining the location, i.e. the hostname and port number, of servers for specified services.
virtualhost
Virtual hosting is a method for hosting multiple domain names (with separate handling of each name) on a single server (or pool of servers). This allows one server to share its resources, such as memory and processor cycles, without requiring all services provided to use the same host name. The term virtual hosting is usually used in reference to web servers but the principles do carry over to other Internet services.
Websocket
Websockets is a network protocol extending HTTP protocol in order to allow bidirectional client-server socket using the TCP connexion to a web server.
UUID
Universally Unique IDentifier is a unique standard normalized identifier for practical purposes. In WAPT every computer is referred uniquely by its UUID. For more information see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_unique_identifier.
CNAME field
A CNAME DNS field is an alias name for another A DNS field.
A field
A DNS A field matches a name (generally the name of a machine) with an IP address.
Certificate Authority
An CA is a third party entity that vouches the identity of individuals or services exchanging information.
PKI
Public Key Infrastructure is a set of roles, policies, and procedures needed to create, manage, distribute, use, store, and revoke digital certificates and manage public-key encryption. The purpose of a PKI is to facilitate the secure electronic transfer of information.

Glossaire

Administrateur
Administrateurs
Développeur de Paquets
Développeurs de Paquets

Un Administrateur est un individu pouvant signer des paquets, qu’ils intègrent ou non du code python et les charger sur le dépôt principal.

Administrateur Local
Administrateurs Locaux

Un Administrateur Local est un utilisateur disposant des droits d’administration locaux sur les postes équipés de WAPT.

Gestionnaire de Déploiement
Gestionnaires de Déploiement

Un Gestionnaire de Déploiement est un individu pouvant signer des paquets ne contenant pas de code python (en général les paquets de type group, unit et host) et les charger sur le dépôt principal. Il est typiquement un membre d’une équipe informatique locale qui une bonne connaissance des besoins des utilisateurs.

SuperAdmin

Le SuperAdmin est l”Utilisateur dont l’identifiant et le mot de passe est défini lors de la post-configuration du serveur WAPT. Dans la version WAPT Discovery, il est l’unique Administrateur de WAPT.

Utilisateur
Utilisateurs

Un Utilisateur est un individu qui utilise une machine équipée de l’agent WAPT (WAPT Enterprise et Discovery).

Organisation
Organisations

L”Organisation correspond au périmètre de responsabilité dans lequel est exploitée la solution WAPT.

ANSSI

Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information est un service français en charge d’assurer la sécurité des informations sensibles de l’État Français et d’une mission de conseil et de soutien aux administrations et aux opérateurs d’importance vitale.

DNS

Domain Name System est un service permettant de traduire un nom de domaine en informations de plusieurs types qui y sont associées, notamment en adresses IP de la machine portant ce nom.

FQDN

Fully Qualified Domain Name est un nom de domaine complètement qualifié. C’est la notation complète d’un nom de domaine qui révèle la position absolue de la machine dans l’arborescence DNS en indiquant tous les niveaux supérieurs jusqu’à la racine. Exemple de FQDN : wapt.nantes.pdl.organisation.fr.

EPEL

Extra Packages for Enterprise Linux est un dépôt additionel pour CentOS et RedHat.

GPO

Les Group Policy Objects ou Objets de Stratégie de Groupe sont des objets définissant des stratégies de sécurité dans un environnement Windows. Les stratégies peuvent être définies localement à l’aide de gpedit.msc ou définies globalement en domaine Active Directory.

IDE

Integrated Development Environment (environnement de développement intégré) est un ensemble d’outils qui augmente la productivité des développeurs logiciels. Un IDE permet notamment de déboguer ligne par ligne le code source d’un programme, d’éditer, compiler et exécuter dans une seule interface.

MMC

Microsoft Management Console est un gestionnaire de console virtuelle incorporé dans Microsoft Windows, qui sert de conteneur pour des interfaces graphiques de configuration.

NAT

Network Address Translation est un mécanisme qui permet à des machines disposant d’adresses qui font partie d’un intranet de communiquer avec le reste d’Internet en semblant utiliser des adresses externes uniques et routables, au travers d’un routeur.

Setuphelpers

Setuphelpers est une librairie Python écrite spécialement pour WAPT. Elle contient un ensemble de fonctions et de variables utiles au développement de paquets, pour la manipulation de fichiers, création de raccourcis, etc.

SRV

Le champ SRV permet de définir un serveur spécifique pour une application, notamment pour la répartition de charge.

virtualhost

En informatique, l”hébergement virtuel (de l’anglais virtual hosting abrégé vhost) est une méthode que les serveurs tels que les serveurs Web utilisent pour accueillir plus d’un nom de domaine sur le même ordinateur, parfois sur la même adresse IP, tout en maintenant une gestion séparée de chacun de ces noms. Cela permet de partager les ressources du serveur, comme la mémoire et le processeur, sans nécessiter que tous les services fournis utilisent le même nom d’hôte.

waptagent

waptagent is the agent of WAPT installed on each computer client.

waptexit

waptexit is a command will launch by Windows shutdown script (on Professional version). The command run standby upgrade packages.

waptsetup

waptsetup is a setup to install a WAPT console.

Websocket

Websocket est une couche applicative Web bidirectionnelle permettant la communication client-serveur en utilisant une connexion TCP.

UUID

Un UUID est un identifiant normalisé et réputé unique ; ainsi un UUID dans le contexte de WAPT permet d’identifier de manière unique une machine. Pour en savoir plus, suivre https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_unique_identifier.

champ CNAME
champs CNAME

Un enregistrement CNAME ou enregistrement de nom canonique est un type d’enregistrement-ressource dans le Domain Name System (DNS) qui spécifie que le nom de domaine est un alias d’un autre nom de domaine canonique.

champ A
champs A

Un champ A met en relation un nom (en général le nom physique d’un serveur) avec une IP.

Autorité de Certification

Une CA est un tiers de confiance permettant d’authentifier l’identité des correspondants.

PKI

Public Key Infrastructure, ou Infrastructure à Clés Publiques est un ensemble de composants physiques, de procédures humaines et de logiciels destiné à gérer les clés publiques des utilisateurs d’un système.